Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Good and helpful at getting my jeep warranty work done

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2021

I want every one to know how great this place is. I was broke down, and a long long way from home my water pump went out of my Dodge truck. Towing a fifth wheel trailer, the wonderful people in there shop got me back on the road in about two hours. I couldn’t believe it they were so great, I would recommend them to anyone who needs help or needs a new car they would be the place to go. Can’t thank them enough, if I could give them ten stars I would. Thank you to the ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 7, 2021

Mike Urness, was great to deal with.Urness Motors is a top notch dealership, our transaction was quick, painless, and professional .We are very happy with our purchase and the dealership. We highly recommend Urness Motors if you are looking for a new ride!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 19, 2021

While traveling I stopped in to get my oil changed and have them look for a coolant leak. They found my leak and squeezed me into the busy schedule they had so I could continue on my way the next day. Very pleasant experience! Very happy with them.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Thumbs up to Scott! Very helpful! Highly recommend this dealer! Had car trouble on a little vacation and he did what he could do to get us on the road again!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2020

Good people and very helpful

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

This dealership is extremely accomodating and helpful. They go above and beyond to make you feel special and not just another number.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2020

Awesome customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

Nice..

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2020

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020

I had a really positive experience dealing with Cliff. His communication was fast and thorough, he went to bat for me numerous times, and ultimately was able to help us come to terms. I'd highly recommend him and this dealership.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2020

My family has bought many cars/trucks over the years from Urness motors. Always great to deal with. Last few vehicles bought within the family have been from Owen Smith. Awesome to deal with. Makes the whole process simple and easy on our end. Top notch customer service. Love my new to me truck.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2020

Treated me fair and honestly...no pressure and good at listening..great combination for a sales force.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2020

just a great dealership to deal with. Always thought that Mike Urness was a very fair and honest person. Been buying many cars for many years and still will. Five stars all the way.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2020

One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had... and it wasn't a planned purchase. Great people! Very helpful in my situation.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2020

Extremely great customer service, helped us solve our issue and worked with us throughout the process.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

Just bought our new car from these guys. Absolutely no hassle. Very nice folks. Owen was great and helpful. No pressure to buy. I really appreciate the service. It really changed my mind about car dealerships. Thanks guys, we love the new van.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 18, 2020

Eric was knowledgable, not pushy, and wanted to help us make the best purchase for us. Highly recommend them for honest and experienced advice during your next purchase!!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019

Excellent service department. Looking to buy my next auto from them.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2019

Dang! Pulled into a rest area on I-84 just west of The Dalles, Oregon and the water pump in my '09 Dodge Ram gave up the ghost. What to do? Called Urness Chrysler Dodge to see what they could do for me. Scott Jackson, the service manager, said if I could get towed in his mechanic would take care of me. Well, getting the tow sorted wound up taking more time than anyone expected. About 3 minutes before the mechanic was to depart for the day, my truck was delivered to the dealership. Scott and his mechanic met me before the tow ...

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2019

Wonderful sales people to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2019

extremely good service manager scott is the example by which all other dealers should be set. helped me with zero BS and handled it in 20 min, which was literally was going to be a 2 week wait from the Portland area dealers😲👌👍

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2019

Both dealers in or near the east PORTLAND area were very u helpful and two weeks out to look at a check engine light on my two month old truck, Scott got me in the same day and took care of it in 20 min or LESS😲👌👍 SERIOUSLY ALL DEALERSHIPS SERVICE SHOULD BE THIS GOOD!!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2019

I have no complaints when I went there to get the title transferred over of the used boat and trailer I bought from a private seller.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 4, 2019

I got a great deal on my beautiful 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited and they sure beat the prices and service of the Portland area dealerships! No pressure and lots of training for all the awesome tech features. Thanks to Tim and Cliff- you're the best!

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2019

Scott and the crew at Urness Motors got us in and out for an oil change quickly, even while dealing with a computer issue and staff shortage.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2019

Google logo
Google May 17, 2019

Consistent excellence, customer focused. Professional, friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2019

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2019

Excellent service from Damien and we love our new truck!!!! From start to finish Damien made the process simple and enjoyable. No hidden agendas, what was promised to us was delivered.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2019

Always fast and efficient service!!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2019

Good people. Gave me a great deal with no screwing around.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2019

Damien has extremely friendly and helpful. I had been to 3 dealerships to test drive vehicles. I bought my jeep on the spot because of quality, knowledge, and friendliness. Thousands cheaper than portland.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2019

My visit was EXCELLENT! Great front desk person. Went out of her way for me. Will go back!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 2, 2019

Damian Telles in sales is the man, he and the dealership were so honest that we drove 3 hours each way to buy a car. They had the paperwork ready, car was washed ready to go, and they even topped off the gas tank for our 3 hour drive home. Then they went as far to give advise on where to grab dinner. Best Dealership I have ever worked with. Not only will I recommend them but we will be buying from them again. Can’t say how amazing they are and they took care of my family. Damian Telles thank you ...

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2019

I just dropped off my Boss to pick up his work truck today. We didn't discuss what he had done to it, or even if there was a problem with it. For all I know, he might have just getting some maintenance done on his truck. I DO know the owners of CH Urness though. I grew up with the entire family, although not a close friend of the family. They are All honest and competent people. I've known most all of them for around 40 years or more. Good people, the Urness'.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2019

Good

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2018

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2018

It is great as is always.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2018

This dealership rocks!! Ed is wonderful person to work with!!

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2018

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

I have been coming to Urness motors service Department for service and repairs on my Jeep for several years. They were always so courteous and knowledgeable and quick! I give them a 5-star rating for their courteous, efficiency, speedy services and knowledge!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2018

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2018

I don't believe any of the one star ratings because this will be the third vehicle we have gotten from them. First one we just grew out of then second they did not know it would end up having bad motor so now third but every time they are up front on everything that they know about the car and what it is worth and every time we have to put car in shop yes it's a shop and the guys have other stuff to do so it may not be same day for fixing what is wrong ...

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2018

Very courteous and customer friendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2018

Purchasing a vehicle, above and beyond service

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2018

First time at this dealership. Needed an oil change. Scott was great, very personable. Was in and out quick. Got a free car wash at metro car wash. No BS like you would get at iffy lube! Trust your vehicle with the dealer, you'll save in the long run!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2018

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2018

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2018

Very nice staff

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2018

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2018

I like coming here for all my Jeep needs.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2018

I came here to get my recall checked up on my new vehicle. I was treated with respect and they were consistently making sure that we were happy and not needing anything... like water, soda or popcorn. I had quite a few questions and they didn't mind answering all of them. I will now only use them for all maintenance on my vehicles.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2018

Great to do business with

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2018

Great people to work with quick and easy when buying a car

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2018

Wonderful customer service in service dept. Had multiple items done on my challenger and everything was completed by their well oiled machine team

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2018

Great dealership with nice and friendly salesman. No hassle service and all needs are addressed for purchasing a new vehicle. Large selection of used and new vehicles. Lots of cool lifted trucks for sale as well.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2018

Helpful, friendly, quick service! Love having them take care of our Dodge Ram!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2018

Linda in Service Dept. thank you for the spectacular service you went above and beyond to help get my truck fixed after I took it to the I-5 Dodge in Centralia, Wa for warranty work and they didn't fix the problem, even after I had to jump through there hoops and take my own pictures of my truck and wait approximately 5 weeks for parts to show up and get an appointment. So, again Thank you Linda, you are excellent at you job. Gary was my tech. and I want to say thank you for getting my truck diagnosed and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2018

3/3/17 I have received on all of my visits to CH Urness Motors spectacular, over & above awesome service from Linda in the Service Department. Gary my tech found and replaced the part needed for my drivers side mirror in record time. My walk in experience with Teri in Service Department 2 weeks ago was aweful, she was snappish and rude....but Linda made up for it, Linda is excellent in Customer Service and her job. Thank you Linda & Gary for getting my 2015 Dodge Ram pick up fixed. It was a pleasure working with both of you..especially since my vehicle ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2018

By far the best dealership in The Dalles!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2018

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2017

Just purchased second RAM EcoDiesel 1500 4x4. Best auto buying experience we evert had. Traded in our 2014 Ram eco diesel and Urness beat all the "hot shots" in Idaho, Portland, and Grandview. No contest. Finance, Service, trade-in, product knowledge, and team spirit. Follow up service through out the time we owned our 2014 Dodge Ram Ecodiesel was first class. They always did what they said they would. They are so popular locally that sometimes ya got to make appointment but, they are right on top of things. If you want someone in your corner telling you what you should know. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2016

Owen Smith made buying our Ram truck a truly great experience. No pressure and no hassle. Thank you Mr. Owen for everything. All I can say is Wow!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2015

Owen Smith is an outstanding sales professional. He always goes above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. We have worked with him many times over the last 10 years and continue to be impressed with his superb customer service. Our most recent pick up purchase was made extremely easy, and follow up after the sale has been tremendous. Thank You Owen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2014

Mike Urness earned our business at The Dalles. Urness motors, followed up and called me to say they had an Eco diesel RAM 1500 arrive and if I wanted to brave the snow n slush, "come take for a test drive" (out of 5 dealers only two bothered to even call back). Ram Eco diesels trucks are HOT. NO DISCOUNTS at Portland or Seattle dealer ......RAM Ecodiesels go for sticker/window price selling sameday they roll off factory delivery trucks(6 to 9 week wait to order one, get in line). Driving to The Dalles, the truck was there, ready and drove-out ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review